A Quick Update…

Sorry I’ve been MIA for so long! A lot has happened in the past week and a half…

  • I finished up at my internship!
  • I started classes at Drexel again
  • and most importantly… I decided that I love engineering and it is absolutely 100% what I’m supposed to do

I’m so happy to be done work– the refinery was awesome experience and I met so many great people and learned so many new things, but I am beyond ready to get back to being a full-time student.

On that note… I am officially done my first week of classes. I kind of forgot how to do homework and generally do school over the past nine months, but I think I’m getting back into the swing of things and getting organized now that it’s had a little time to sink in.

I’m taking a lot of cool classes: Statics (ie: applying all the stuff I learned in physics to real world engineering problems), a materials class, computer aided design, engineering lab, and history of technology. However, one of the classes I was most excited about coming into the term was Politics of Food. It’s an elective and so far it’s kind of neat because I already knew everything we’ve talked about. HOWEVER, the best thing about this class so far is that it has proven to me that I am meant to be an engineer. I don’t like having to explain to people why I hold the opinions that I do, or having to analyze readings and movies. I’d rather solve vector sums and stick to my “veganism solves everything” mindset.

So that’s what’s up with me! Once I get used to the homework load, I’ll be back to my regular blogging habits… until then, look out for a few recipes next week and some more life updates 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update…

Leave a Reply

