An Unexpected Combination

So, I have a confession. I can’t stand coconut water. I know that it’s great for my health and a perfect post-workout drink and everyone just loves it,  but I just can’t do it. That is, until I met this guy:

Zico Chocolate Coconut Water. Yes. It’s real. It’s delicious. I literally cheered and jumped up and down when I grabbed the last one on the shelf at Whole Foods yesterday. That is how amazing these are.

OH, and another recent obsession? Amy’s Rice Macaroni with Dairy Free Cheese. VEGAN. So creamy, so cheesy, and so cruelty free. And they’re vegan and gluten free. And they only take five minutes in the microwave. And did I mention that the cheese is made with Daiya? So everyone’s happy.

Also, can we just have a little chat about how Daiya’s cheese wedges come out in one week? I want to camp outside of Whole Foods like people do for the iPhone at the Apple store. Sad? Yes.

I do, in fact, have a recipe for you in addition to all of the above excitement.  It’s a wrap. It’s the kind of wrap that isn’t bursting with beautiful colors or exciting, exotic flavors. But please don’t just pass it by– because it is delicious.

Cauliflower & Potato Wrap

This wrap seems like nothing special, until you take a bite.

Ingredients:

1 Whole Wheat Wrap

1/4 C Chopped Cauliflower

1/4 C Cubed Potato

1 tsp Tahini

1/4 Dill Pickle, Chopped

Salt & Pepper, to taste

Roast the cauliflower and the potato at 425– put the potato in first and about five minutes later, add the cauliflower. Roast for 20 additional minutes, checking after 15.

Meanwhile, chop the pickle and spread a whole wheat wrap with the tahini. Once the vegetables are done, pile them and the pickle into the wrap, roll up, and enjoy!

I know what you are thinking. Cauliflower, potato, and pickle? REALLY? Really. It’s so good. And you will want to eat exclusively cauliflower and potato for the next week and a half, it’s that good.

4 thoughts on “An Unexpected Combination

    • Glad I’m not the only one! I actually went out and bought plain coconut water AGAIN a few days ago after trying the chocolate to see if I had changed my mind… nope! Still can’t do it!

Leave a Reply

