Right Now’s Obsessions

Things I’ve been thinking about a lot lately…

1. Chocolate Almond Milk

I am head-over-heels in love with this stuff. I drink it straight from the carton and it goes well with absolutely everything (in my mind, at least).

2. El Camino (The Black Keys)

Ok so this has been a shorter “relationship” because it just started a few days ago, but I have a feeling this will be sticking around for a while. Go. Listen. Now.

3. Grapefruit

I prefer the Ruby variety, but any will do. Usually, I slice them in half and eat the segments with a spoon, but if I’m feeling unruly, I’ll peel them and end up with a huge mess at the end.

4. Vino

Since I’m staying at my parents’ house this week, there is an abundance of wine around the house. And I get to have a glass. Every day. When I get in the door from work. Can I just please tell you how nice it is to come home from a day full of meetings and sit down and pour myself a glass of wine? (Of the red variety, please).

5. 7 Little Words

Go to your smartphone. Get this app. Preferably when you have really important things to get done.

6. Awake

That new show where the guy has two separate lives. I haven’t actually watched it yet (whoops!), but I’m going to soon. And I’m going to love it.

7. Cauliflower

Before I went vegan, there were a handful of vegetables (actually, a lot of vegetables) that I couldn’t stand. Broccoli, squash, zucchini, eggplant, cauliflower, beets, artichokes, brussels sprouts… etc. Some of these I’m still working on (ahem… beets…), but cauliflower has been the latest veggie to join my list of “acceptables”. And I am loving it.

8. Vacation

Not working for a week and a half has made working very difficult. I’m ready to go back to London. Or anywhere where I don’t have to work or think, for that matter.

9. Member Supported Radio

Can I just tell you how nice it is to not have to listen to 6 minutes of commercials when I turn on the radio? WXPN, people.

10. Scrapbooking

I haven’t made a scrapbook in years, but I will be making a book of my trip to London. And I can’t wait.

OH and this I shared it on my facebook and got a couple of heated responses from some meat-eaters. I, however, love it. Go read it now.

One thought on “Right Now’s Obsessions

Leave a Reply

