Pumpkin Pie Milkshake

Hello again from London!

I know that pumpkin “went out of style” a couple of months ago, but I have some leftover cans of it just sitting around, and honestly, don’t see the problem with pumpkin flavored treats in February! Which brings me to …

Pumpkin Pie Milkshake

Makes one small milkshake

1/2 C Vegan Vanilla Ice Cream

1/4 C Canned Pumpkin

1/2 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/2 tsp Cinnamon

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Put all ingredients into a blender and blend and until smooth.

It’s not often that I have sweets for dessert- usually, if they’re in the house, I eat them for breakfast 😉

But when I do decide to have a treat for dessert, I like it to be at least a little bit healthy. The pumpkin in this adds beta carotene and is high in fiber. This way, I feel no guilt treating myself to a little bit of ice cream 😉

Hope you had a great weekend and have a wonderful Monday!

Leave a Reply

