Tart Lemon Berry Smoothie

On Monday of this week, something terrible happened. I had one of those tell-tale oh crap I’m getting sick sneezes. I immediately went into hyper-panicked-prevention mode; no way would I be getting sick  for London. No way would I be sitting on an airplane for eight hours with a cold! I poured myself some Emergen-C, stuffed my face with some grapefruit, squeezed lemon into my water, and drank lots of it.

I also made myself a particularly beautiful smoothie!

Tart Lemon Berry Smoothie

makes one smoothie

1 C Raw Spinach

1 C Frozen Raspberries

1/2 C Frozen Blueberries

1 Lemon Soy Yogurt

1/4 C Soymilk

In a blender, combine all ingredients.

Blend until smooth, and enjoy!

The yogurt that I use is from Whole Foods and is made by Whole Soy & Co. The lemon flavor is absolutely addicting and is made with real lemons– I highly recommend it.

The berries are full of vitamin C and antioxidants, and the spinach is high in calcium, iron, and vitamins C, E, and K. Lemon, of course, also has plenty of vitamin C.

I swear by vitamin C when I feel like I’m coming down with a cold, and can attest to the fact that it definitely shortens the life of my colds.

No smoothies for me today! I’m busy exploring in London!

Leave a Reply

