Lazy Sunday

Normally, I try not to consume caffeine unless it’s from green tea (or chocolate 😉 ), but today I woke up and, after yesterday’s trauma, decided I deserved a treat.

I made myself a vanilla latte with a quarter cup of coffee, three quarters of a cup of vanilla soymilk, half a teaspoon of agave, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract.

I know all you coffee drinkers are thinking that it’s impossible that I only put a quarter cup of coffee in this, and it would be delicious with half coffee, half soymilk instead, but it was perfect for me just like this.

I haven’t tasted coffee in months, and this sugary start to my Sunday morning was a huge treat.

This past week I made one of my goals to face fears and do things that made me slightly uncomfortable or anxious. Dying my hair has always been something that I’ve wanted to do but it makes me extremely anxious because I never know how it will turn out.

I had a lot to do today. I ended up canceling my hair appointment yesterday, but still wanted to dye my hair, so I did that this morning. I’d never dyed my hair from a box before (cue the nerves), but it turned out beautifully and I’m really excited about it. I just dyed my hair for the first time ever  a few weeks ago at a salon, but I wanted to go a little darker.

My Original Dirty-Blonde Hair

I had long blonde hair for years and chopping it off and dying it brown was my treat to myself when Mark left for Italy.

Even though the color was a huge change for me originally, I knew that eventually I wanted to go darker. And what better excuse than an upcoming trip abroad?

So, now I have “medium brown” hair, but it feels pretty dark to me!

I absolutely love it!!! This week I really wanted to do things that made me uncomfortable or nervous. I was so scared to dye my hair myself, picturing absolutely everything going wrong and me ending up with bright red hair. But I’m so glad that I faced my anxiety about dying my hair– it paid off!

What challenges did you face this week?


I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

