Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Hazelnut Panini

I had an absolutely amazing Saturday. First of all, it was beautiful outside, and for the first time I wasn’t stuck behind a desk all day wishing I was out enjoying the weather!

This morning I woke up at 8, and as weird as this sounds, I love waking up before 9 on weekends because I feel like I actually have time to accomplish things. At ten, something awful happened. Let’s just say I had to go through a really painful experience in the name of beauty. Awful.

But afterward, I went shopping downtown! I bought a raincoat for London (apparently it rain’s a lot there 😉 ) and two new dresses! I was supposed to have a hair appointment at 3 but I called and cancelled it, which was very gutsy and spontaneous for me. 😉

I walked around for 2 hours and then, instead of taking the subway home, I walked home. The sky was free of clouds and when not in the shade, it was pretty warm!

Turns out painful experiences in the name of beauty make you exhausted. I got home and curled up in bed, setting my alarm for half an hour later. Four hours later I woke up, starving.

I am at the point now where I have almost no food that makes a decent meal when put together. Potatos with olives, squash, and hummus? No thank you. So I turned to some pantry staples.

Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Hazelnut Panini

makes one sandwich

Ingredients:

2 Slices of Whole Grain Bread

1 Tbsp Earth Balance

1 Tbsp Peanut Buttter

1 Tbsp Vegan Chocolate Hazelnut Spread

1/2 a banana, thinly sliced

Cover one side of each of your pieces of bread with a layer of Earth Balance.

On the opposite side, spread the peanut butter on one slice and the chocolate hazelnut spread on the other.

Place your sliced banana onto one of the slices and top with the other slice.

Cook on medium-low heat on each side for 2-3 minutes, until bread is toasted and slightly browned.

OH MY GOODNESS, this sandwich is so good.

And, if you have a chocolate hazelnut spread that’s low in sugar, it’s not half bad for you either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

