Easy Mango Smoothie

I have a wild love affair with smoothies. I am crazy about them. I could eat them for every meal. And while I’m all about fitting as many ingredients and nutrients into that glass of absolute godliness as possible, sometimes you just need to go back to basics.

Today it is so dreary in Philly. Cloudy, rainy, cold…  I was really craving summer. So to satisfy my need for sand and surf, I whipped up one of my favorite smoothies and — get this– using only two ingredients.

Blissful Mango Smoothie

Makes two servings

Ingredients:

2 C Frozen Mango Chunks

1 C Soymilk

Put ingredients into a blender (or, if you are lucky enough to have one, use your immersion blender) until no chunks remain. This smoothie should be extremely thick. This can be difficult to achieve with a regular blender, so if you need to add more soymilk, add in 1/4 C increments.

I first created this ice cream like treat a few years ago, and it is my go-to on days when I’m feeling like I could use a little sunshine. Feel free to substitute the soymilk for your beverage of choice… this is also incredible with a splash of orange juice.

I promise you, if you like mango, you will fall head-over-heels in love with this. It’s so thick you can eat it with a fork… and while a Green Monster is great in so many ways, this Mango concoction will have you at “hello”.

And a question for you

What’s your go-to smoothie?

Your most creative smoothie?

xo Siri

Leave a Reply

