coming soon…

I have off from work today, and it is a much needed break!

Last night I had planned to make vegan lasagna, but came home from an incredible yoga class and just wanted to crawl into bed and sleep for 3 days, so I quickly whipped up some mac and cheeze. Don’t worry though, lasagna is coming soon!

My goals this week went really well! I went to the gym and did my planned workouts every day but Wednesday! I skipped the gym on Wednesday to study for my test, which I hope payed off! The exam seemed pretty easy, I should find out my grade on Sunday.

I knew that I wouldn’t have a lot of time to hang out with friends this week, for two reasons. One is that I had my test and knew that I needed to study really well for it, and also, I wanted my focus to be on going to the gym this week. I read a quote recently that said you should make time for the gym like you would make time for your boyfriend. This really resonated with me, and I’m working on making sure I have no reason not to go to the gym.

I didn’t blog as much as a wanted to this week, partly because I had an exam, and also because some days I was too lazy to whip up something fun for dinner. My goal for the blog for next week is to do more fun dessert and snack recipes and less sandwiches!

My positive outlook this week was seriously struggling. I talked about having severe anxiety on Tuesday, and even though my anxiety wasn’t nearly as bad the rest of the week, it’s still hanging around. I’m sure it’s just a combination of all the things going on in my life right now, but it’s getting old! I’m trying to work on the things that I know are causing some of my anxiety. One of these things is that I can’t currently see the ground in my room, it is insanely messy. So today’s goal is to make my room sparkle!!!! Cleaning always has a calming effect on me, too. I also want to make more time to cook and bake next week, because spending time in the kitchen is a super stress-reliever for me! I’m also going to try and get all the details of my London trip figured out this week, that way I don’t have anything to worry about regarding that.

Also coming soon:

Vegan Carrot Cake Cupcakes with Vegan Cream Cheese Frosting

and…

Vegan Rugelach!

I just have a few small details to work out in these recipes and then they will be posted, hopefully in the coming week!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

